

Long Term Care Homes Committee of Management Minutes

October 5, 2023 Council Chambers County Administration Centre, Walkerton

Present Chris Peabody, Warden (Chair)

Luke Charbonneau, Councillor

Mark Goetz, Councillor Steve Hammell, Councillor Milt McIver, Councillor Don Murray, Councillor Jay Kirkland, Councillor

Regrets Kenneth Craig, Councillor

Staff Derrick Thomson, Chief

Administrative Officer

Megan Garland, Director, Long Term Care and Senior Services

Edward Henley, Director of

Corporate Services

Michael Kirkpatrick, Director of Information Technology Services

Christine MacDonald, Deputy
Chief Administrative Officer

Cathy McGirr, Director of Museum & Cultural Services Brooke McLean, Director of

Library Services

Tina Metcalfe, Director of Human

Services

Sean Morphy, Director, Human

Resources

Steve Schaus, Director of Paramedic

Services

Adam Stanley, Director of

Transportation and Environmental

Services

Linda White, Clerk

Julie Ireland, Deputy Clerk Matthew Meade, Corporate Strategic Initiatives Specialist

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 10:26 a.m.

The minutes were recorded by the Deputy Clerk.

2. Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

3. Information Items

The following reports were received for information:

a. Long Term Care Update Report - August and September 2023

4. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Long Term Care Homes Committee of Management will take place on November 2, 2023 in the Council Chambers, County Administration Centre, Walkerton, Ontario.

5. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Mark Goetz

That the meeting of the Long Term Care Homes Committee of Management adjourn at 10:28 a.m.

Carried

Warden Chris Peabody

Long Term Care Homes Committee of Management