

3ruce County Housing Corporation Annual General Meeting Minutes

April 18, 2024 Council Chambers County Administration Centre, Walkerton

Present Mark Goetz, Chair Steve Hammell, Director

Chris Peabody, Vice Chair

Luke Charbonneau, Director

Kenneth Craig, Director

Jay Kirkland, Director

Milt McIver, Director

Don Murray, Director

Staff Tina Metcalfe, Chief Executive Lynn Hatten, Treasurer

Officer Linda White, Secretary

Tania Dickson, Officer

Also Present Christine MacDonald, Chief Sean Morphy, Deputy Chief

Administrative Officer Administrative Officer

Julie Ireland, Deputy Clerk

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chair Goetz at 10:52 a.m.

The meeting minutes were recorded by Linda White, Secretary.

2. Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

3. Approval of Minutes

BCHC-AGM-2024-001

Moved by Director Steve Hammell

Seconded by Vice Chair Chris Peabody

That the minutes of the April 20, 2023 meeting of the Bruce County Housing Corporation Annual General Meeting be adopted as circulated.

Carried

4. Action Items

a. Bruce County Housing Corporation 2024 Annual General Meeting

Moved by Director Milt McIver **Seconded by** Director Don Murray

- 1. That Luke Charbonneau, Kenneth Craig, Mark Goetz, Steve Hammell, Jay Kirkland, Milt McIver, Donald Murray, and Chris Peabody all of whom are resident Canadians, be and are hereby appointed Directors of the Corporation and will hold office until the completion of the next Annual Meeting of the Voting Shareholder of the Corporation or until their successor is duly elected subject to the provisions of the by-laws of the Corporation and the provisions of the Business Corporations Act (Ontario).
- 2. That the following be appointed Officers of the Bruce County Housing Corporation to hold the office referred to opposite of their respective names:

Chair Chris Peabody

Vice-Chair Luke Charbonneau

Chief Executive Officer Tina Metcalfe

Treasurer Lynn Hatten

Secretary Linda White

Officer Devon Gordon

Officer Tania Dickson

- 3. That BDO Canada LLP be appointed the accountants of the Bruce County Housing Corporation to hold office until the completion of the next Annual Meeting of the Voting Shareholder of the Corporation, or until a successor is appointed, at such remuneration as may be fixed by the Board of Directors and the Board of Directors is hereby authorized to fix such remuneration.
- That Duncan, Linton LLP be appointed as the corporate solicitor of the Bruce County Housing Corporation until a successor is appointed.

- That the unaudited financial statements as approved by the Shareholders at the proceeding meeting of the Shareholder be approved.
- 6. That all acts, by-laws, resolutions, contracts, proceedings, elections, appointments, and payments enacted, passed, made, done or taken by the Directors or Officers of the Bruce County Housing Corporation since the date of the last Annual Meeting of the Members of the Corporation be and the same are hereby approved, ratified and confirmed.
- 7. That the next Shareholders meeting, and Annual General Meeting will take place on April 17, 2025.

Amendment:

BCHC-AGM-2024-002

Moved by Director Kenneth Craig

Seconded by Director Luke Charbonneau

That article 7 of the motion be amended to include the words "or at the call of the Chair".

Carried

Motion as Amended:
BCHC-AGM-2024-003
Moved by Director Milt McIver
Seconded by Director Don Murray

1. That Luke Charbonneau, Kenneth Craig, Mark Goetz, Steve Hammell, Jay Kirkland, Milt McIver, Donald Murray, and Chris Peabody all of whom are resident Canadians, be and are hereby appointed Directors of the Corporation and will hold office until the completion of the next Annual Meeting of the Voting Shareholder of the Corporation or until their successor is duly elected subject to the provisions of the by-laws of the Corporation and the provisions of the Business Corporations Act (Ontario). 2. That the following be appointed Officers of the Bruce County Housing Corporation to hold the office referred to opposite of their respective names:

Chair Chris Peabody

Vice-Chair Luke Charbonneau

Chief Executive Officer Tina Metcalfe

Treasurer Lynn Hatten

Secretary Linda White

Officer Devon Gordon

Officer Tania Dickson

- 3. That BDO Canada LLP be appointed the accountants of the Bruce County Housing Corporation to hold office until the completion of the next Annual Meeting of the Voting Shareholder of the Corporation, or until a successor is appointed, at such remuneration as may be fixed by the Board of Directors and the Board of Directors is hereby authorized to fix such remuneration.
- That Duncan, Linton LLP be appointed as the corporate solicitor of the Bruce County Housing Corporation until a successor is appointed.
- 5. That the unaudited financial statements as approved by the Shareholders at the proceeding meeting of the Shareholder be approved.
- 6. That all acts, by-laws, resolutions, contracts, proceedings, elections, appointments, and payments enacted, passed, made, done or taken by the Directors or Officers of the Bruce County Housing Corporation since the date of the last Annual Meeting of the Members of the Corporation be and the same are hereby approved, ratified and confirmed.

7.	That the next Shareholders meeting, and Annual General Meeting
	will take place on April 17, 2025, or at the call of the Chair.

Carried

5. Adjournment

BCHC-AGM-2024-004
Moved by Vice Chair Chris Peabody

That the Bruce County Housing Corporation Annual General Meeting be adjourned at 10:46 a.m.

Carried

Councillor Mark Goetz, Chair

Bruce County Housing Corporation