

Executive Committee Minutes

January 17, 2019 Council Chambers County Administration Centre, Walkerton

Present	Mitch Twolan, Warden	Steve Hammell, Councillor
	Robert Buckle, Councillor	Janice Jackson, Councillor
	Luke Charbonneau, Councillor	Milt McIver, Councillor
	Anne Eadie, Councillor	Chris Peabody, Councillor
Staff	Murray Clarke, Acting Chief	Chris LaForest, Strategic
	Administrative Officer	Initiatives Specialist
	Darlene Batte, Deputy Clerk	Kevin Predon, Forestry Technician
	Donna Van Wyck, Clerk	

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 11:15 a.m.

2. Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

3. Closed Meeting

Moved by Councillor Robert Buckle Seconded by Councillor Anne Eadie

That the Committee moved into a closed meeting pursuant to Section 239 (2) (i) related to a trade secret or scientific, technical, commercial or financial or labour relations information, supplied in confidence to the municipality or local board, which, if disclosed, could reasonable be expected to prejudice significantly the competitive position or interfere significantly with the contractual or other negotiations of a person, group of persons, or organization.

 Commercial Agreement & Bluesource Canada for the Registration and Sale of Carbon Offsets

Carried

4. Rise and Report

Moved by Councillor Milt McIver Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the Committee rise and report from the closed meeting.

Carried

The Chair reported that staff were provided direction during the closed meeting.

5. Act on Recommendations

Moved by Councillor Milt McIver Seconded by Councillor Anne Eadie

That in accordance with the Procedure by-law, staff be authorized and directed to give effect to the actions of the Executive Committee in respect of all resolutions passed during the January 17, 2019 meeting.

Carried

6. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Executive Committee will take place on February 7, 2019 in the Council Chambers, County Administration Centre, Walkerton, Ontario

7. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Chris Peabody Seconded by Councillor Luke Charbonneau

That the meeting of the Executive Committee adjourn at 12:51 p.m.

Carried

Warden Mitch Twolan, Chair

Executive Committee