

### Bruce County Housing Corporation Annual General Meeting Minutes

## April 20, 2023 Council Chambers County Administration Centre, Walkerton

Present	Chris Peabody, Warden	Steve Hammell, Councillor
	Mark Goetz, Councillor	Milt McIver, Councillor
	Luke Charbonneau, Councillor	Garry Michi, Councillor
	Kenneth Craig, Councillor	Don Murray, Councillor
Staff	Derrick Thomson, Chief	Sean Morphy, Director, Workplace

Staff	Derrick Thomson, Chief	Sean Morphy, Director, Workplace
	Administrative Officer	Engagement Services
	Christine MacDonald, Deputy Chief	Steve Schaus, Director of Paramedic
	Administrative Officer	Services
	Claire Dodds, Director of Planning	Linda White, Clerk
	and Development	Darlene Batte, Deputy Clerk
	Edward Henley, Director of	Adam Ferguson, Corporate
	Corporate Services	Communications Specialist
	Michael Kirkpatrick, Director of	Maria Canton, Business Services
	Information Technology Services	Manager
	Derek McCaughan, Director,	Aaron Stauch, Regional Manager
	Transportation and Environmental	Employment Services
	Services	
	Brooke McLean, Director of Library	
	Services	

#### 1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 10:43 a.m.

The meeting minutes were recorded by the Deputy Clerk.

#### 2. Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

### 3. Approval of Minutes

Moved by Councillor Milt McIver Seconded by Councillor Steve Hammell

That the minutes of the April 21, 2022 meeting of the Bruce County Housing Corporation Annual General Meeting be adopted as circulated.

Carried

- 4. Action Items
  - a. Bruce County Housing Corporation 2023 Annual General Meeting

Moved by Councillor Luke Charbonneau Seconded by Councillor Milt McIver

- 1. That Luke Charbonneau, Kenneth Craig, Mark Goetz, Steve Hammell, Milt McIver, Garry Michi, Donald Murray, and Chris Peabody all of whom are resident Canadians, consent to being directors as elected by the Shareholder of the Corporation and will hold office until the completion of the next Annual Meeting of the Voting Shareholder of the Corporation or until their successor is duly elected subject to the provisions of the by-laws of the Corporation and the provisions of the Business Corporations Act (Ontario); and
- 2. That the persons listed below be and they are hereby appointed Officers of the Bruce County Housing Corporation to hold the office referred to opposite their respective names until the next Annual Meeting of the Shareholder or until their respective successors shall be appointed; and
- 3. That the unaudited financial statements as approved by the Shareholders at the proceeding meeting of the Shareholder be approved; and
- 4. That all acts, by-laws, resolutions, contracts, proceedings, elections, appointments, and payments enacted, passed, made, done or taken by the Directors or Officers of the Bruce County Housing Corporation since the date of the last Annual Meeting of the Members of the Corporation be and the same are hereby approved, ratified and confirmed; and

5. That the next Shareholders meeting, and Annual General Meeting will take place on December 14, 2023.

### Carried

### 5. Information Items

The following report was received for information:

a. The BCHC 2022-2023 Property Insurance Renewal Report

### 6. Act on Recommendations

Moved by Councillor Steve Hammell Seconded by Warden Chris Peabody

That in accordance with the Procedure By-law, staff be authorized and directed to give effect to the actions of the Bruce County Housing Corporation in respect of all resolutions passed during the April6, 2023 meeting.

Carried

## 7. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Bruce County Housing Corporation will take place at the call of the Chair.

# 8. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Don Murray

That the meeting of the Bruce County Housing Corporation adjourn at 10:47 a.m.

Councillor Mark Goetz, Chair

Bruce County Housing Corporation