

Human Services Committee Minutes

June 18, 2020 Electronic (Remote) Meeting

Present Robert Buckle, Councillor Janice Jackson, Councillor

Luke Charbonneau, Councillor Milt McIver, Councillor

Anne Eadie, Councillor Chris Peabody, Councillor Steve Hammell, Councillor

Regrets Mitch Twolan, Warden

Staff Sandra Datars Bere, Chief Susan Petrik, Director of

Administrative Officer Workplace Engagement Services

Christine MacDonald, Director of Darlene Batte, Deputy Clerk

Human Services Donna Van Wyck, Clerk

Edward Henley, Director of Michael Kirkpatrick, Director of Corporate Services Information Technology Services

Cathy McGirr, Director of Museum Brooke McLean, Director of Library

& Cultural Services Services

Kara Van Myall, Director of Planning Miguel Pelletier, Director of

& Development Transportation & Environmental

Services

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 12:48 p.m.

2. Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

3. Action Items

a. Social Service Relief Fund Allocation

Moved by Councillor Chris Peabody Seconded by Councillor Janice Jackson

That the Warden and Clerk be authorized to execute the Social Service Relief Fund Allocation letter.

Carried

4. Act on Recommendations

Moved by Councillor Milt McIver Seconded by Councillor Janice Jackson

That in accordance with the Procedure By-law, staff be authorized and directed to give effect to the actions of the Human Services Committee in respect of all resolutions passed during the June 18, 2020 meeting.

Carried

5. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Human Services Committee will take place electronically on July 2, 2020.

6. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Luke Charbonneau Seconded by Councillor Steve Hammell

That the meeting of the Human Services Committee adjourn at 12:50 p.m.

Carried

Councillor Robert Buckle, Chair

Human Services Committee