

Museum Committee Minutes

June 4, 2020 Electronic (Remote) Meeting

Present Steve Hammell, Councillor

Robert Buckle, Councillor Luke Charbonneau, Councillor

Anne Eadie, Councillor

Janice Jackson, Councillor

Milt McIver, Councillor Chris Peabody, Councillor

Regrets Mitch Twolan, Warden

Staff Sandra Datars Bere, Chief

Administrative Officer

Bettyanne Cobean

Cathy McGirr, Director of Museum

and Cultural Services

Edward Henley, Director of

Corporate Services

Christine MacDonald, Director of

Human Services

Miguel Pelletier, Director of

Transportation & Environmental

Services

Susan Petrik, Acting Director of Workplace Engagement Services

Steve Schaus, Director of

Paramedic Services

Kara Van Myall, Director of Planning & Development Darlene Batte, Deputy Clerk

Donna Van Wyck, Clerk

Michael Kirkpatrick, Director of Information Technology Services Brooke McLean, Director of Library

Services

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 11:18 a.m.

2. Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

3. Information Items

The following reports were received for information:

- a. Programming Report
- b. Revenue Development Report

4. Act on Recommendations

Moved by Councillor Milt McIver Seconded by Councillor Anne Eadie

That in accordance with the Procedure By-law, staff be authorized and directed to give effect to the actions of the Museum Committee in respect of all resolutions passed during the June 4, 2020 meeting.

Carried

5. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Museum Committee will take place electronically on June 18, 2020.

6. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Robert Buckle Seconded by Councillor Anne Eadie

That the meeting of the Museum Committee adjourn at 11:25 a.m.

Carried

Councillor Steve Hammell, Chair

Museum Committee